Forays Into Modern Living

by theobfuscatedone

Up until 10 minutes ago, I didn’t have a Twitter account.  However, due to circumstances beyond my control, i.e. modernization, I faced the facts and got a Twitter account.  I even tweeted.  While my computer and I are connected at the hip, that is about as far as I go with integrating technology into my life. Perhaps it’s the Luddite in me that believes that having a little bit of non-technologically mediated time is an absolute necessity.  How that Luddite is even conscious after the beating she’s taken from the realization that job hunting is a new and far less polite animal due to technology, I don’t know, but she is.  She’s currently pouting because necessity overrode desire.

So, ladies and gentlemen, you can now find me on Twitter @HapticAnimal and, as we have agreed, I will write fun things if you don’t hound me about being rather sporadic in my tweets.  Also, ask me questions that I can answer on Twitter because otherwise I am at a loss as to what to tweet.

Catch you on the flip side.

