I Cannot Be Trusted/Happy Belated Thanksgiving!

by theobfuscatedone

I keep telling you guys I am going to do better at regularly updating the blogthing but I just can’t.  I can’t because I have a life.  Right now I am supposed to be doing work for my internship but because I care about you guys getting your dose of amazingness, I am taking time out of my busy schedule to post.  Let’s be honest though, this is how it’s going to be.  I don’t forget about the blogthing, per se, I just have other shit to do.  And despite my best intentions, that shit always gets prioritized as more important than the blogthing.

(Were someone to pay me for this, it would be a different story, just FYI.  Hint hint, nudge nudge.)

Anyway, here’s some things that are happening in my life, in no particular order:

I have an internship and two volunteer gigs.  This is an effort to gain experience and make me look all responsible to employers.

It’s pouring down rain here.

I have a rant about nutritionists that I have been saving up for you guys.  It’s on deck for my next post.

Thanksgiving was… vaguely lonely as my plans fell through at the last minute and N was visiting friends.

I GOT MY DIPLOMA IN THE MAIL.  I actually have a Master’s degree.  Holy shit.

I am scheduling more of my life.  It just makes sense given everything that I am doing.  This means things for the blogthing, hint hint, nudge nudge.

I am thankful for a lot of things, a family that supports me, a roof over my head, food in my belly, regularity, but the newest thing I am thankful for is N.  N is supporting me in so many ways and it is lovely to have someone who gently nudges me to grow and become the best me I can be.

Lastly, because I do care about this blogthing, I am going to commit to regularly posting.  So look for a new post every Wednesday.  It’s even on my calendar.

P.S.  All you bloggers who read this, would you give me any advice you have for how to integrate posting into your busy, busy schedules?  Muchas gracias!

